1. Home
  2. Whats New
  3. MapEdit Desktop 9.1.254

MapEdit Desktop 9.1.254

released 18.10.2019

Please note that you have installed at least MapEdit version 8.3.21 before installing 9.1.254. Otherwise, there is an obsolete data structure on the server.

If you have Windows 7 PC/Workstations we recommend to continue using the current versions of MapEdit 8.3.x. If you have any questions, you can also contact our support team.

New features

With version 9.1.254 the complete administration of MapEdit Desktop has been moved to a new program. The MapEdit AppBuilder is now and in the future the central place and interface for the configuration of all other MapEdit products.

Please note that from version 9.1.x on the MapEdit server the configuration is automatically changed to the new structure. Make sure that a backup of the MapEdit web server directory has been made before.

AppBuilder

MapEdit AppBuilder – Configuration of Ribbons

In the new AppBuilder there are many new features like the more flexible project management, virtual database connections, display model management (for Professional), an improved ribbon management with preview function, or a completely new form designer.

Further information about the AppBuilder can be found in the product documentation.

Desktop Client

Only a few changes are visible to end users in the client compared to version 8.3. or older. Most of the changes were in the background or affected the configuration options. The options are now slightly different.

Please note that with version 9.1.254 there are new MapEdit Starter programs available and that they will be updated at your central repository or on the clients directly after the update.

Updated on May 19, 2020

1. Home
  2. Whats New
  3. MapEdit Desktop 9.1.254

MapEdit Desktop 9.1.254

vom 18.10.2019

Bitte beachten das sie vor der Installation von 9.1.254 mindestens die MapEdit Version 8.3.21 installiert haben. Ansonsten ist eine veraltete Datenstruktur auf dem Server vorhanden.

In Verbindung mit Windows 7 PC/Arbeitsplätzen empfehlen wir Ihnen weiterhin die aktuellen Versionen von MapEdit 8.3.x zu verwenden. Falls Sie Fragen hierzu haben, können Sie sich auch jederzeit an unser Support Team wenden.

Neuerungen

Mit der Version 9.1.254 wurde die komplette Administration von MapEdit Desktop in ein neues Programm verschoben. Der MapEdit AppBuilder ist ab sofort und zukünftig auch für alle anderen Produkte von MapEdit die zentrale Stelle und Oberfläche für die Konfiguration.

Bitte beachten das ab Version 9.1.x auf dem MapEdit Server die Konfiguration in die neue Struktur automatisch umgestellt wird. Stellen Sie sicher das vorher eine Sicherung des MapEdit Webserver Verzeichnisses stattgefunden hat.

AppBuilder

MapEdit AppBuilder – Konfiguration Ribbons

Im neuen AppBuilder gibt es zahlreiche Neuerungen wie z.B. die flexiblere Projektverwaltung, virtuelle Datenbank Verbindungen, Darstellungsmodell Verwaltung (für Professional), eine verbesserte Ribbon Verwaltung mit Vorschau -Funktion, oder eben einen komplett neuen Formular Designer.

Weitere Informationen zum AppBuilder können sie der Produktdokumentation entnehmen.

Desktop Client

Im Client sind für die Endanwender nur wenig Änderungen sichtbar. Die meisten Änderungen waren im Hintergrund oder haben die Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten betroffen. Die Optionen jetzt etwas anders gestaltet.

Bitte beachten Sie das mit der Version 9.1.254 auch neue MapEdit Starter Programme vorhanden sind und das diese an Ihrer zentralen Ablage oder auf den Clients direkt nach dem Update auch aktualisiert werden.

Updated on Dezember 19, 2019